Art Passions: Fairy Tales are the Myths We Live By Art Passions: Myth, Fairy Tale, and Fable

Alice in Wonderland

Home       Arthur Rackham Home       First Time Here?       Stories       Site Map       FAQ       Contact

List of Alice Illustrations

Let us go to the shore, and I'll tell you my history.

Let us go to the shore, and I'll tell you my history.


Pool of Tears

Caucus race

The White Rabbit

Advice from a Caterpillar

Pig and Pepper

The Baby pig Grunted Violently

Mad Hatter's Tea Party

Painting Roses

Off with her head!

Let Us Go to the Shore

Who Stole the Tarts

The Cards All Flew Up

The Cheshire Cat first appears in Chapter 6, Pig and Pepper, of Alice in Wonderland. He comes back in Through the Looking Glass

Alice in Wonderland

by Lewis Carroll

with illustrations by Arthur Rackham

List of Chapters

Chapter 1: Down the Rabbit Hole

Chapter 2: The Pool of Tears

Chapter 3: A Caucus Race and a Long Tale

Chapter 4: The Rabbit Sends In a Little Bill

Chapter 5: Advice from a Caterpillar

Chapter 6: Pig and Pepper

Chapter 7: A Mad Tea Party

Chapter 8: The Queen's Croquet Ground

Chapter 9: The Mock Turtle's Story

Chapter 10: The Lobster Quadrille

Chapter 11:Who Stole the Tarts?

Chapter 12: Alice's Evidence